Classify documents with manual validation
Learn how to manually assign documents to a document type.
In addition to automatic classification, the classification can also be done manually. If you have not already defined the document type during the upload and the automatic classification has not delivered a clear result, you have to assign the document to a document type manually.
Document Classification Overview
In Classification section you get to the overview of all documents that need to be classified manually. The status of the entries is Classification-Validation.

The Classification button opens the interface where the user can perform the classification. You can also open the "Serial mode" to process all documents one after another.
You can also open a document in the current workflow by clicking directly on the image preview or the document name.
Document Classification Interface
The document classification interface is divided into four sections:
- Page Preview – Displays the currently selected page.
- Action Buttons – Provide available actions for managing and classifying the document.
- Document Types – Lists all available document types. If the system has already generated a prediction, the corresponding confidence percentage is displayed.
- Details and Flags – Shows document details and allows you to reject a document or remove it from training.

To assign a document manually, mark the corresponding class and confirm the selection with the Done button.
Buttons
| The "Back" button takes you back to the document classification overview. | |
|
|
The Parashift Platform distinguishes between a "Single mode" and a "Serial mode". This controls the behavior after pressing the "Done" button.
|
![]() |
If you are in "Serial mode", you can skip the current document and the next document will open. |
![]() |
There are three (organizational) stages for the individual validation steps of separation, classification and extraction. If a user is not sure about the current document, it is possible to forward this to another stage. |
![]() |
If you recognize here that the separation was not carried out correctly, the document can be sent back to the separation. A PopUp will be shown to confirm this action. You can leave a comment and follow the document to the separation. In this context the document will be closed and reopened automatically in the manual separation interface.
|
|
The "Save" button allows you to save the current changes to complete the editing later. |
|
|
Use the "Done" button to confirm the correctness of the classification. Depending on the mode selected, you can return to the overview or go directly to the next document. |
|
|
If you enable this option, the document will not be added to the training data. |
|
|
|
If the document can't be processed, the predefined buttons can be used to set a special status to the document and close it. Short Cuts: [ctrl + alt + d] = Unreadable [ctrl + alt + b] = Unprocessable [ctrl + alt + o] = Out of scope [ctrl + alt + m] = Page missing [ctrl + alt + i] = Page incomplete [ctrl + alt + n] = Multiple documents on page |










