1. Support Center
  2. User Guide
  3. Document Type Configuration

Deleting & Recovering Document Type Configurations

How to delete unwanted document type configurations so that they don't clutter up your tenant and how to recover deleted document types.

If you do not want to use a document type configuration anymore you can simply delete it. Please note that the configuration is just "soft-deleted", meaning that it is still accessible and can be re-activated anytime you like.


Deleting a document type

  1. Click on the three-dot menu of a document type to get more options
  2. Click "Delete document type"
  3. Confirm the dialogue asking you if you are sure you want to delete this document type
  4. A green message should confirm that the document type was deleted successfully

The document type was deleted and can now be found in the "Discarded" tab.

 


Recover a deleted document type

  1. Head to the "Discarded" tab in the Document Types configuration
  2. Click on the three-dot menu of a document type to get more options
  3. Click "Recover document type"
  4. A green message should confirm that the document type was recovered successfully

You can find this document type now again in the list "All"